Six $1,200 Scholarships Awarded! $600 per semester for two semesters. Awarded to six graduating high school seniors and all qualified past recipients of the scholarship.

To be eligible, you must meet the following criteria:

  • Must be a graduating senior in good standing, planning to attend a two or four-year, accredited
    New Mexico college or university, or any prior year First Financial scholarship recipient currently
    enrolled at a New Mexico institution of higher learning.
  • Must be enrolled as a full-time student with a minimum of 12 hours, and must have at least a
    2.0 grade point average.
  • Parent/guardian or student must be a member of First Financial Credit Union. Immediate family
    members of volunteers and staff are not eligible.
  • Past recipients: Please see application (available online or in the branch) for qualifications.

Completed applications are due by Monday, April 17th, 2017.
2017 Senior Application Past Recipient Application

Applications are also available at any one of our credit union offices, by calling 766-5600 or 1-800-342-8298. For further scholarship details, please contact Julie Zerbe, at 505-462-1117.

2016 / 2017 Scholarships Winners


Jacob Chavez – Volcano Vista High School – will attend UNM
Keana Chee – Kirtland Central High School – will attend San Juan Community College
Isaiah Martin – Miyamura High School – will attend UNM
Neiry Mendoza – Floyd High School – will attend ENMU
Ieashiah Pino – Quemado High School – will attend NM Highlands University
Hannah Thompson – Middle College High School – will attend UNM

Past Recipients

Brianna Avila – UNM
Krystle Cowboy – ENMU
Kleid Bukas – UNM
Sean Coss NM Tech
Shelby Essary – ENMU
Christian Geyer – UNM
Angelica Munoz – UNM
Tessa Nall – Clovis Community College
Alexandria Scheer – NM Tech
Breanna Spurlock – UNM
Tianna Spurlock – UNM
Alexis Young – ENMU
Claire Homer – NM Tech